Skip to content

Girls Gone Wild

May 11, 2010

Girls’ Night got a little out of control. It all started with a chocolate fountain and margaritas.

Sarah brought fruit….

100_1820

I  was rather excited by the strawberries….

100_1817

In my excitement, I put a hole in the middle of my strawberry….

100_1819Amidst lots of pressure, I filled the hole with chocolate….

100_1821

 It was then decided that we should do a video.

I bring you “Chocolate in a Strawberry.” Our newer, cleaner version of “[You know what] in a Box.”

image

(bittenandbound.com)

If you don’t know what, it’s probably better….stay innocent.

Several things I love about this: the attitude I have when saying “cut a hole in that strawberry,” Amy in the background diligently making margaritas while the rest of us laugh hysterically, the hysterical laughter, and Jessica saying “that’s what she said, that is WHAT she SAID!!” If you missed any of this, I suggest going back and watching it again. 😉

I’m definitely keeping my fingers crossed for more girls’ nights like this one! 🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 12, 2010 7:55 pm

    I miss it already.

  2. Carrie permalink
    May 15, 2010 12:01 pm

    ugh, I wish I was there so bad! You are so lucky to have such a fun group right there in NC!!!

    • jul82 permalink*
      May 15, 2010 1:46 pm

      Oh my gosh, if you had been here, this would have been EVEN MORE amazing!! We’ll have to get Heather to bring her chocolate fountain over when you come back!!

  3. May 15, 2010 2:08 pm

    I wish we had a video of that bug that made everyone scream and jump on chairs . . .

    I love girls’ nights . . . let’s keep doing them foreverrrr 🙂

    • jul82 permalink*
      May 16, 2010 8:23 am

      Oh, there’s a video! I was hoping Chris would put it on her blog (hint, hint Chris!!).

Leave a Reply

