Skip to content

The Napkin that Inspired a Blog Post

May 7, 2010

That’s right, finals will make you do crazy things. Like list your favorite stuff on a napkin just so you can procrastinate studying for 15 more minutes. Or just block out the fact that it is Saturday morning and you have a final in 2 hours in a class that you never paid attention in.

The game: list your favorite roller coasters, songs, guilty pleasures, movie quotes. Challenge accepted.

100_1803

When I showed this to Laura her reaction was, “THIS is what you’ve been doing all morning??” She’s such a good study partner, always trying to keep me in line, as hard as that sometimes is.

I saved the napkin because I thought it would be an interesting blog post. So here it is, a bunch of random and useless information about me that you never needed wanted to know…

Favorite roller coasters:

  • The Raptor at Cedar Point. Dangling feet, high speeds, twists and turns. What’s not to love?
  • The Mantis at Cedar Point. The only roller coaster that I know of that you actually stand on. Pretty cool in my book!
  • The chocolate world ride at Hershey Park. Totally not a roller coaster, but you get to see how chocolate is made and you can smell chocolate the whole time which I think should be a part of every roller coaster!

Guilty pleasures:

  • image 
      • Justin Timberlake, enough said 🙂
      • image
      • Gilmore Girls. Normally I would just say this is a pleasure and not have any guilt about it, but the more I tell people that I love this show, the more I’m ridiculed. I thoroughly enjoy it, though….guilty pleasure it is!
      • 100_1273
      • Pancakes…did anyone really doubt this would make the list??
      • Stalking people on Facebook. C’mon…you know you do it too!!
  • Favorite quotes:
    • “That’s what she said.” Although after a recent convicting sermon by J.D., I’m trying not to say it anymore. Maybe this should go under guilty pleasures?
    • image
    • (tbs.com)

    • Beef sauteed with peas and onions.” Best. Friends. episode. ever.
    • Abraham Lincoln once said, ‘If you are a racist, I will attack you with the north.’” Really, you could insert anything said by Michael Scott here and I would love it. I especially love that Corey busted this out one night when we were hanging out. It was unrelated to anything we were talking about, which made it even better. 🙂
  • So that’s it. Things I think about that you probably never even wished you knew. What are some of your favorites??
3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 10, 2010 11:21 pm

    I love stuff like this. I wanna play!

    Roller coasters: I avoid ’em like the plague.

    Guilty Pleasures: Lady GaGa (although I will admit that I don’t have any guilt), Britney Spears, eating food that is bad for me when no one is looking . . . and as much as I hate to admit it: a few sappy girly movies.

    Movie Quotes: almost anything from Pirates movies or Monty Python . . . and of course, I must divulge to one of my aforementioned guilty pleasures and quote pride and prejudice:

    Mr. Darcy: Miss Elizabeth. I have struggled in vain and I can bear it no longer. These past months have been a torment. I came to Rosings with the single object of seeing you… I had to see you. I have fought against my better judgment, my family’s expectations, the inferiority of your birth by rank and circumstance. All these things I am willing to put aside and ask you to end my agony.

    Elizabeth Bennet: I don’t understand.

    Mr. Darcy: I love you.

    – later –

    Mr. Dacy: My affections and wishes have not changed, but one word from you will silence me forever. If, however, your feelings have changed, I will have to tell you: you have bewitched me, body and soul, and I love, I love, I love you. I never wish to be parted from you from this day on.

  2. May 10, 2010 11:25 pm

    oh no! I forgot songs . . .

    my favorite songs are always changing.

    Of course, “telephone” . . .

    Any skillet or relient K song is always on the top of the list.

    And right now I can’t stop listening to “Creatures (for a while)” by 311. I think it’s because I’ve been losing my mind as of lately and that song can relate.

    • jul82 permalink*
      May 11, 2010 12:14 am

      I love it, SP! And I love you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

