Skip to content

Green Breakfast

September 3, 2009

So, lately I’ve been eating quite a few of these:

100_0495

You know, not the coffee, the green stuff in the bowl. Well, the coffee too, but I’ll save that for another post :).

100_0498

I’ll admit, the consumption of these gets me some strange stares from my sister (as well as comments). Something like this:

pics 022

You may be asking yourself why something green and harmless in a bowl would cause such a commotion. Well, I’ll tell you why. It’s a smoothie. With spinach in it (hence the green-ness). I know that at first it may seem strange. But it’s SO DELICIOUS! You can’t taste the spinach in the least, I promise. Just the goodness of the fruit, and if you’re awesome like me, the peanut butter! But, the really cool part about it is that you sneak in extra vegetables WITH BREAKFAST! How often do you get to say that? And they make me feel like this:

pics 033 Summer 2009 076pics 120 

 

I realize I sound a little gung-ho, or possibly defensive because of all the slack I get around here for my spinach smoothies. Seriously though, try it. I promise you will never make another smoothie without spinach in it!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Christen permalink
    September 4, 2009 12:06 am

    thanks a lot for posting that amazingly ugly pic of me!! i’m glad that you also posted pics of the “smoothies” so the world can see how disgusting they truly are!!! 🙂

  2. February 24, 2010 3:12 pm

    you need to get back on the blogging STAT! i have added you to my blog roll that appears on my blog, which means you’ll be getting some traffic. do IT!

  3. February 25, 2010 3:16 pm

    Julie, can you post a smoothie recipe please? I need something to eat for breakfast/lunch that will keep me energized and so far nothing is working!!!! HELP!!! you are a healthy eating inspiration!!!

Leave a Reply

